Podcast problems

mmmm..... podcast
Axel
VIP
VIP

Podcast problems

Postby Axel » Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:03 am

This is my first time "posting " anything so please be patient with me.
I am a LOOOOOOOONG time listner, for years I would listen live (savannah, Ga.). Due to a employment change I can no longer listen as I used to and have been podcasting loyally everday. I have run into a MAJOR PROBLEM, it may be simple to someone else but I'm at my whits end!!!
The podcast problem I am having started around the beginning of the month. Itunes will "update" and list shows that have not downloaded with "get" on the left side. As I click on "get" itunes appears to be contacting, then a "!" appears on the left side, andn when I click on it it says "trouble downloading "lex and terry"- system timed out. I only have this problem with podcasts. I haven't chjanged anything or installed anything, I have also restored my system(windows xp) prior the trouble date.
I have done the following to correct this with no luck if ANYONE can help PLEASE.
Updated itunes, cleand up my system,removed itunes ,reinstalled itunes, unsubscribed , subscribed, loaded itunes to my laptop (thinking it may be my computer), contacted my internet provider (comcast)-they gave me a new modem, chechd my speed- no problems. I have even taken my laptop to a wireless hotspot, still no luck.
I have tried to upload the downloaded podcasts from L&T Forum to my MP3 player, it does not recognise the file.
I contacted Peter, he hasn't got a clue, itunes support was no help, Can anyone help this long time listner, PLEASE!!!
licyourface
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
How I listen: ONLINE

Postby licyourface » Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:37 am

wow ok to address getting it from here: what type of mp3 player do you have and what software did you use to add the podcast you downloaded from the forum to it?
also when you downloaded from the forum did you right click on the download button and select "save target as" ?